Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients


Deborah D Tucker – Executive Director, National Center on Domestic and Sexual Violence

Deborah D. Tucker, known to all her friends as Debby, received Alliance for HOPE International’s 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award for a stunning set of accomplishments over the course of her career. Debby is known and respected for groundbreaking efforts to end violence against women for four decades. Debby has worked closely with every state in the nation as well as 12 other countries. Debby began her work as a volunteer at Austin’s Rape Crisis Center. In 1974, she took a job at the Center. With her signature energy, Debby also co-founded and then directed the Austin Center for Battered Women during its first five years. The shelter was one of the first in the nation and received national acclaim as an exceptional program offering safety and other needed services for abused women and their children while seeking to prevent domes/c violence. Later, Debby facilitated the merger of both organizations into SafePlace, a national leader for its innovative and effective programs.


Mary Claire Landry founding Executive Director New Orleans Family Justice Center Alliance

“Mary Claire Landry is one of the most transformational leaders in the history of the domestic and sexual assault movements in Louisiana but her reach goes far beyond her own state.  Mary Claire has inspired Family Justice Centers across the United States and around the world,” said Casey Gwinn, President of Alliance for HOPE International.  Gael Strack, the CEO of Alliance for HOPE International added: “When we arrived in New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina to help support Mary Claire’s vision for creating a Family Justice Center, we did not realize that she would end up inspiring and helping us develop the movement around the world.  She is relentless, determined, passionate, and totally inspirational.”


Dr. Oliver Williams, Institute on Domestic Violence in the African American Community

Oliver J. Williams, Ph.D., Professor of School of Social Work at the University of Minnesota, in St. Paul. Past Executive Director of the Institute on Domestic Violence in the African American Community (IDVAAC) and former Project Director of the African Immigrant and Domestic Violence Initiative and the Safe Return Initiative.  Currently a consultant with the Education for Critical Thinking and an advisor with Domestic Violence


Nancy O’Malley,  Alameda County District Attorney

Nationally recognized expert in human trafficking, sexual assault, and domestic violence.
Founder of the Alameda County Family Justice Center and HEAT Watch Program


If you would like to purchase this photo contact Michael Burke @ 530.524.90142016

Lynn Rosenthal, Vice-President for Strategic Partnerships

National Domestic Violence Hotline
Former White House Advisor on Violence Against Women


If you would like to purchase this photo contact Michael Burke @ 530.524.9014


Vincent J. Felitti, M.D.

Kaiser Permanent Medical Care Program
The University of California, San Diego



Campbell, Jacquelyn_175x2502014

Jacquelyn Campbell, Ph.D, RN, FAAN

School of Nursing
Johns Hopkins University




If you would like to purchase this photo contact Michael Burke @ 530.524.9014


Dean Hawley, M.D.

School of Medicine
Indiana University



Lt. Mark Wynn (Ret.)

Wynn Consulting


Sarah Buel, J.D.

Clinical Professor of Law and Director
Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law, ASU




Sue Else

National Network to End Domestic Violence





The Honorable Ronald Adrine

Admin. and Presiding Judge
Cleveland Municipal Court





Esta Soler

President and Founder
Futures Without Violence





Ellen Pence, Ph.D.

Executive Director
Praxis International




Anne O'Dell_175x2502006

Sgt. Anne O’Dell (Ret.)

San Diego Police Department