Webinars

The Alliance hosts monthly national webinars supported by various funders including the Office of Violence Against Women (OVW), Office for Victims of Crime (OVC), and Verizon. These webinars include training on subject-specific matter or those related to the field of family violence and the role of Family Justice Centers in providing wraparound services to clients.

Two Part Series: Healing Modalities – Trauma-Informed Approaches for Sustaining Our Resilience as We Work

Part One: May 4th @ 10:00 – 11:30am PT | 12:00 – 1:30pm CT | 1:00 – 2:30pm ET

Part Two: May 25th @ 10:00 – 11:30am PT | 12:00 – 1:30pm CT | 1:00 – 2:30pm ET

Our commitment and passion for the work we do is foundational to our effectiveness with survivors and their families. At the same time, consistent exposure to violence and trauma and the ongoing pandemic can negatively impact the people we support, the ways we do our work, and our organizations as a whole. These two workshops will focus on strategies for expanding support for those of us who do the work with approaches that are accessible, culturally responsive, and trauma-informed in an effort to counter the ongoing impacts of trauma, to support healing, and to sustain both our empathy and resilience.

Click here to register for Part One.

Click here to register for Part Two.


To view past webinars please select a topic from our Resource Library

Please click here to sign up for our mailing list to receive updates on any upcoming webinars and trainings.